Artist to Listen to: Maurice Moore

If Trey Songz and Bryson Tiller’s sound morphed into one, it’s components would make up the sound of Maurice Moore. (Let me preface this by saying, it’s a compliment!)

The 19 year old Canadian R&B star is working his way to the top of the charts and inside of our hearts with a collection of his remixes and songs on SoundCloud.  His music is perfect for vibing with friends, or just chilling solo.  The 13 tracks posted on his sound cloud (linked above) are just a taste of what’s to come,-as he is working on his debut solo project- and I’m honestly so excited to see what will happen next.

This young man does it all! He sings, produces, writes, and is very much in charge of his own direction, defining himself as a melodic novelist. (I have to say his music one hundred percent embodies the self proclaimed title) Listening to his collection of singles makes me want to dance and is an amazing mix of R&B, soul and hip hop. I promise your ears will thank you, and when you’re jamming to these songs in your Snapchats I hope you’ll think of me.

The tracks as posted on Soundcloud include:

  • Please You. (prod. instupendo + auracle) ~this one is my absolute favorite
  • The Feels. (prod.TheAuracle +Sober Rob)
  • Play. (prod. Maurice Moore)
  • Stay Up. (prod.BNJMN x Krs x Oshi)
  • The Loudest Silence. (prod. Maurice Moore)
  • Typhoon. (prod. KDaGreat)
  • Christmas Eve. (prod. Maurice Moore)
  • Ready.
  • Sex U Back to Sleep.
  • #MyGirl (prod. BNJMN)
  • LOL. (prod.BNJMN)
  • Rich.

 

Of course, you can’t just take my word for it! You have to go over to soundcloud or YouTube and vibe, chill, jam, and give your soul what it needs! Follow him on social media: @mauricexiii on twitter, check out his website , and find him on Instagram @maurice_xiii

If all of this isn’t enough, can I just say he uses the cutest sound bites from How I Met Your Mother in his song The Loudest Silence and that should tell you everything you need to know about how awesome this young man is…Okay maybe not everything, but it should definitely seal the deal for you. So go! Share! Dance! and Enjoy the sound that is Maurice Moore.

 

6 thoughts on “Artist to Listen to: Maurice Moore

      1. Me and your mama are waiting! Glad you got the CD. I have all 3 of her albums. I have to put this one in third place actually. Her 2nd album is a tough act to follow. Not saying anything bad about the new album.

Leave a comment